liteblogger.blogg.se

Wd my passport for mac 1tb review
Wd my passport for mac 1tb review











  1. WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW PORTABLE
  2. WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW PRO
  3. WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW SOFTWARE
  4. WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW MAC
  5. WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW WINDOWS

WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW SOFTWARE

WD includes a nice suite of software tools for backing up, encrypting data, and taking care of formatting and other drive-related chores.

WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW MAC

Just in case you were wondering, Gen 2 10Gbps USB would needlessly increase cost, as Gen 1 offers more than enough bandwidth for any hard drive setup that’s not using RAID 0 or another striped format.įor Mac users, there’s a version (formatted in HFS+) of the My Passport rendered in “midnight blue.” It’s $10 more, but ships with a micro-B to Type-C cable in addition to the regular version’s micro-B to Type-A. The drive is Gen 1 5Gbps, but supports the USB 3.2 feature set. User rating, 4.7 out of 5 stars with 230 reviews.

wd my passport for mac 1tb review

WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW PORTABLE

On the business end of the drive you’ll find a powered micro-B USB port and power indicator. WD - My Passport 1TB External USB Type-C Portable Solid State Drive - Space Gray. In the overall scheme of things, grip is more important than a flashy sheen, as dropping your hard drive on a hard surface could ruin your whole day. Grip is somewhat increased because of the matte finish. Of course, in comparison to the previous external SSD we tested, the HyperX Savage EXO, the WD My Passport.

wd my passport for mac 1tb review

Even if you factor in the cost of a good USB enclosure, the WD My Passport SSD 1TB is still quite pricey. I just bought the WD My Passport for Mac 1 TB what a.bleep.ing mistake didn’t work when I got it home, so updated my OS from 10.6.8 in order to use it since it said Lion or Mountain Lion on the box and figured it would be compatible with Yosemite as well but it doesn’t. At RM1.069 per GB for the 1TB variant we are testing here, you would be paying close to 2X what you would for a 1TB WD Blue SN550. At least that’s my interpretation of the motivation. Wd My Passport For Mac 1tb External Hard Drive Wd My Passport For Mac Software WD My Passport Ultra USB-C Edition Pros. The latest My Passport Drives have a nice angled two-tone color scheme with one half of the top scalloped for grip. Folder keeps reappearing after delete WD My Passport clicking no detect WD10JMVW WD5000KMVW.

WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW PRO

Samsung 860 Pro SATA, WD 1TB My Passport SSD External Portable Drive. : Western Digital 1TB WD Blue Mobile Hard Drive. The WD My Passport sports an angled two-tone motif and is available with a black, blue or red top. Shop Apple MacBook Pro 13 Display with Touch Bar Intel Core i5 8GB Memory 256GB. I miss the other colors, and so will anyone who was rotating them daily for backups. That’s three fewer than the last iteration, which also came in white, orange, and yellow. The My Passport ships in three hues: black, blue, and red. (Note that if this drive is like other WD My Passports, you’ll likely find a decent discount if you shop around.) WD 1TB My Passport Portable External Hard Drive HDD, USB 3.0, USB 2.0 Compatible, Black - WDBYVG0010BBK-WESN WD 2TB Elements Portable External Hard Drive HDD, USB 3. All capacities carry a three-year warranty. The 5TB My Passport measures 4.22 x 2.95 x 0.75 inches and weighs 0.46 pounds. It’s also available in 1TB, 2TB, and 4TB capacities, with the 1TB and 2TB versions being thinner at 0.44 inches and weighing only 0.27 pounds. Go there for details on competing products and how we tested them. Put your SD card into the card reader slot. When you’re out in the wilds and you want a mobile hard drive to off load your SD card onto, then the Wireless Pro is for you. This review is part of our roundup of best external drives. WD My Passport Wireless Pro Review On a Mac WD Wireless Pro Photo Down Load and Off Load. At $150 retail, you pay $30 more than the previous top-capacity 4TB unit, but that’s the same price as its Seagate Expansion rival, as well as one-fifth the price per gigabyte of SSDs. But it offers acceptable speed, respectable storage capacity at a reasonable price.WD’s My Passport external 2.5-inch USB 3.0 hard drive is now available in up to 5TB in capacity, which means you can stuff even more data in your pocket than with the last iteration. The My Passport Slim isn’t the fastest, cheapest or thinnest portable hard drive around. You can easily reformat the My Passport Slim as HFS+ for use with Macs and OS X’s Time Machine backup application.

WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW WINDOWS

The drive ships formatted as NTFS and comes with WD Smartware Pro for Windows which offers automated backups and even backups to cloud services like Dropbox. The fastest test result was 130MBps reading 10GB of files and folders when running under Windows 8. With read and write speeds hovering right around 100MBps, the My Passport Slim didn’t break any performance records, but is fast enough for incremental backups. WD announced a version with a more noteworthy 2TB of storage capacity, but that model is not yet shipping.

wd my passport for mac 1tb review

It’s a USB 3.0 bus-powered portable drive built around a standard rotational hard drive with a healthy 1TB of storage capacity. In fact, its most distinguishing feature may be its lack of distinguishing features. The My Passport Slim isn’t flashy, in any sense of the word.













Wd my passport for mac 1tb review